Council Members

Mayor - Craig Swartwood

cswartwood@paysonaz.gov

Vice-Mayor Fred Carpenter

fcarpenter@paysonaz.gov

Su Connell

sconnell@paysonaz.gov

Rick Croy

rcroy@paysonaz.gov

Chris Higgins

chiggins@paysonaz.gov

Janell Sterner

jsterner@paysonaz.gov

Barbara Underwood

bunderwood@paysonaz.gov

 

Council Links

2012 Campaign Finance Reports
2014 Campaign Finance Reports
2016 Campaign Finance Reports
2017 Council Meeting Schedule
Agendas & Minutes for Public Meetings
Archived Videos
Boards, Commissions, & Committees
Rose
Council Member Biographies
 

Fred Carpenter
Vice-Mayor Fred Carpenter

 Born – Seattle, WA, 1946 

 Education – Bachelors of Science in Engineering, Masters of Public Administration, both from ASU.

Married, 2 children, 3 grandchildren

Work History:
34 years in local government administration,  including stints as town manager of Prescott Valley, Buckeye,  Wickenburg, and Payson, Arizona. Retired in 2008, elected to Payson town council in 2010 and re-elected in 2014; currently serving on behalf of Payson as board member of Arizona Municipal Risk Retention Pool.

Other activities:
 Member Payson Rotary Club, distribution chairman for Payson Area Food Drive, volunteer DJ and MC for numerous annual events such as Taste of Rim Country, 4th of July, Fishing Festival, Eggstravaganza, Public Safety awards banquet and Chili Cook Off. Substitute Teacher for Payson Unified School District. Host of weekly radio program Rock and Roll Rarities on KRIM.

Contact Fred Carpenter at fcarpenter@paysonaz.gov