Council Members

Mayor - Craig Swartwood

cswartwood@paysonaz.gov

Vice-Mayor Fred Carpenter

fcarpenter@paysonaz.gov

Su Connell

sconnell@paysonaz.gov

Rick Croy

rcroy@paysonaz.gov

Chris Higgins

chiggins@paysonaz.gov

Janell Sterner

jsterner@paysonaz.gov

Barbara Underwood

bunderwood@paysonaz.gov

 

Council Links

2012 Campaign Finance Reports
2014 Campaign Finance Reports
2016 Campaign Finance Reports
2017 Council Meeting Schedule
Agendas & Minutes for Public Meetings
Archived Videos
Boards, Commissions, & Committees
Rose
Council Member Biographies
 

Chris Higgins
Council Member Chris Higgins

Chris Higgins has been a resident of the Rim Country for 14 years. He lives in Payson with his beautiful wife Maria and their 8 children. Chris and Maria own Scoops Ice Cream & Espresso and are co-owners of KRIM 96.3FM. Both businesses are proud members of Local First Arizona. Chris also works as the Agency Sales Director at KMOG 103.3FM/1420AM. Chris served in the United States Air Force (USAF) for 10 years, with tours in Saudi Arabia and Bosnia-Herzegovina. While in the USAF, Chris earned an Associates Degree in Applied Sciences from the Community College of the Air Force. Chris worked for Motorola and Computer Sciences Corporation before moving up to the Rim Country from Phoenix, AZ. Chris serves on the Payson Little League Board.

Contact Chris Higgins at chiggins@paysonaz.gov