Council Members

Mayor - Craig Swartwood

cswartwood@paysonaz.gov

Vice-Mayor Fred Carpenter

fcarpenter@paysonaz.gov

Su Connell

sconnell@paysonaz.gov

Rick Croy

rcroy@paysonaz.gov

Chris Higgins

chiggins@paysonaz.gov

Janell Sterner

jsterner@paysonaz.gov

Barbara Underwood

bunderwood@paysonaz.gov

 

Council Links

2012 Campaign Finance Reports
2014 Campaign Finance Reports
2016 Campaign Finance Reports
2017 Council Meeting Schedule
Agendas & Minutes for Public Meetings
Archived Videos
Boards, Commissions, & Committees
Rose
Council Member Biographies
 

Janell Sterner
Council Member Janell Sterner

I am an Arizona native and grew up in Tempe and Mesa. I have two grown children: a son who lives in Payson and a daughter and son-in-law who live in the valley. I’m also blessed with a granddaughter who was born in August.

My family and I started coming to our Payson cabin since 1978. I have seen many changes in Payson over the last four decades. I have also enjoyed the people in Payson for their kind hearts and compassion towards one another. I moved to Payson and became a full time resident in 2013. I love my home and community.

From 2012 to 2013, I served as the D.A.R.E President for the Apache Junction D.A.R.E. Board. I hold a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education and have taught for over 10 years in the public school system. I am currently the Preschool Director/Teacher at Payson Christian School. I enjoy working with the young preschool children in our community to inspire and nurture them in God’s Word and their educational goals.

I am looking forward to serving you, Payson residents, as your new Town Council member. The only promises I will make to you is to approach every situation with the highest morals and principles to determine the best solutions to make our town the Best Place to Live.

Contact Janell Sterner at jsterner@paysonaz.gov