FOR DLLC USE ONLY

Event Date(s):
Arizona Department of Liquor Licenses and Control
800 W Washington 5th Floor Event ime start/end:
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2934 CSk.
www.azliquor.gov
(602) 542-5141 License:

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE
Fee= $25.00 per day for 1-10 days (consecutive)
Cash Checks or Money Orders Only

A service fee of $25.00 will be charged for all dishonored checks (A.R.S. § 44-6852)

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: This document must be fully completed or it will be returned.
The Department of Liquor Licenses and Conirol must receive this application ten (10) business days prior to the event. if the special
event will be held at a location without a permanent liquor license or if the event will be on any portion of a location that is not covered
by the existing liquor license, this application must be approved by the local government before submission to the Department of
Liquor Licenses and Control {(see Section 15).

SECTION 1 Name of Organization: RimM Country Regional Chamber of Commerce

—
SECTION 2 Non-Profit/IRS Tax Exempt Number: g ‘ e - O\ QO %?S 5

SECTION 3 The organization is a: {check one box only)
EIChoritobIeE]Froternol (must have regular membership and have been in existence for over five {5) years)
[Religious  [7]Civic (Rotary, College Scholarship) [IPolitical Party, Ballot Measure or Campaign Committee

SECTION 4 Wil this event be held on a curently licensed premise and within the already approved premises?DYes [¥INo

Name of Business License Number Phone (include Area Code)

SECTION 5 How is this special event going to conduct all dispensing, serving, and selling of spirituous liquors? Please read R-19-
318 for explanation (look in special event planning guide) and check one of the following boxes.

Oriace license in non-use

[CIpispense and serve ail spirituous liquors under retailer's license

Dispense and serve all spirituous liguors under special event

I:ISpIh‘ premise between special event and retfail location

(¥ not using retail license, submit a letter of agreement from the agent/owner of the licensed premise to suspend the license during the event.
if the special event is only using a portion of premise, agent/owner will need to suspend that portion of the premise.)

SECTION & What is the purpose of this event? On-site consumption Cloft-site {auction) [Both
SECTION 7 Location of the Event: Sawmill Plaza
200 W Main Street Payson Gila AZ 85541

Street City COUNTY State Tip
SECTION 8 Will this be stacked with a wine festival/craft distiller festival? [Oves [¥INo

Address of Location:

SECTION 9 Applicant must be a member of the qualifying organization and authorized by an Officer, Director or Chairperson
of the Organization named in Section 1. {Authorizing signature is required in Section 13.)

1. Applicant: Bertone Chris F ———
Last First Middle Date of Birth
2. Applicant’s mailing oddress:m
Street City State Ip
3. Applicant's home/cell phone: (m Applicant's business phone: () 474.4515

4. Applicant's email address: m
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SECTION 10

1. Has the applicant been convicted of a felony, or had aliquor license revoked within the last five (5) years?
DYes NO (If yes, attach explanation.)

2. How many special event licenses have been issued to this location this year? 0
(The number cannot exceed 12 events per year; excepfions under A.R.S. §4-203.02(D).)

3. Is the organization using the services of a promoter or other person to manage the event? DYes [ZINo
(If yes, attach a copy of the agreement.)

4. List all people and organizations who will receive the proceeds. Account for 100% of the proceeds. The organization
applying must receive 25% of the gross revenues of the special event liquor sales. Attach an additional page if necessary.

Name THAT Brewery Percentage: 35
Address 3270 N Hwy 87 Pine AZ 85544
Sheet City State Tp
Name 1eam CB Petroleum Chevron Rim Liquor Percentage: 35
Address /06 E Hwy 260 Payson AZ 85541
Street City State Tip

5. Please read A.R.S. § 4-203.02 Special event license; rules and R19-1-205 Requirements for a Special Event License.

Note: ALL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE SALES MUST BE FOR CONSUMPTION AT THE EVENT SITE ONLY.
“NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES SHALL LEAVE SPECIAL EVENT UNLESS THEY ARE IN AUCTION SEALED CONTAINERS OR THE SPECIAL

EVENT LICENSE IS STACKED WITH WINE /CRAFT DISTILLERY FESTIVAL LICENSE"

6. What type of security and control measures will you take to prevent violations of liquor laws at this event?2
(List type and number of police/security personnel and type of fencing or control barriers, if applicable.)

5 or more Number of Police 9 OF more Number of Security Personnel [VIFencing [VRaniers
Entire event will be fenced off with most activity taking place inside the tent. The food court area where the alcohol will be served will be

Explanation:

roped off with its own fencing or caution tape. No alcohol will be permitted outside of fenced area. We will have on site multiple members of the Payson Police department

the Gila County Sheriffs depariment and a private security company. All attendees will be checked for ID and wrist bands will be given to pecple of age and older with 2nd ID checks taking place at time of purchase.

SECTION 11 Dates and Hours of Event. Days must be consecutive but may not exceed 10 consecutive days.
See A.R.S. § 4-244(15) and (17) for legal hours of service.

PLEASE FILL OUT A SEPARATE APPLICATION FOR EACH “NON-CONSECUTIVE” DAY

Event Start License End
Time AM/PM Time AM/PM

DAY 1: 4.09.2016 Saturday 9am 6pm

DAY 2:

Date Day of Week

DAY 3:

DAY 4:

DAY 5.

DAY é:

DAY 7:

DAY 8

DAY 9:

DAY 10:
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SECTION 12 License premises diagram. The licensed premises for your special event is the area in which you are authorized
to sell, dispense or serve alcoholic beverages under the provisions of your license. The following space is o be used to
prepare a diagram of your special event licensed premises. Please show dimensions, serving areas, fencing, barricades, or
other control measures and security position.
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SECTION 13 To be completed only by an Officer, Director or Chainperson of the organization named in Section 1.

|, (int Ful Namme) DQ.S(:D(‘O.V\ Mo \S declare that | am the APPLICANT filing this applicatior] g§ =

read the application and the contents and ali statements are true, comrect and complete.

(',V\mrcomn a\aqllto gaR-Y14-3: }

Yitle/ Posttion Phone Number

The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this aZé ‘%,&JV 920/ é’
/4— _ ¢ Dbay Month Year
State i County of & P

2102 'L Aen
saundxg uotssiunia) A

My Commission Expires on: 5-7-/ 7 /%7/4/ Eon A e

Date Signature of Notary Public

SECTION 14 This section is o be completed only by the applicant named in Section 9.

F‘ ‘E‘Z‘(Z;‘-rsﬁt (& declare that | am the APPLICANT filing this applicatio
e application and the contents and all statements are true, comect and complete.

ANAGE 214 4344

/ Position Phone Number

The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this ¢ Z/ %/’ A
/}' . Day Month Year
State Z- County of Core A

N AVE:-
bandiy voissonlAn

~
My Commission Expires on: s-7-/7 /%5/@ Y A
Date — signature of Notary Public

Please contact the local governing board for additional application requirements and submission deadlines. Additiong

licensing fees may also be required before approval may be granted. For more information, please contact your local
Jurisdiction: hitp://www.azliguor.gov/assets/documents/homepage docs/spec event links.pdf.

SECTION 15 Local Governing Body Approval Section

recommend CIAPPROVAL [ DISAPPROVAL

(Govemment Official)

On behalf of

(City, Town, County)

FOR DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR LICENSES AND CONTROL USE ONLY

OarPrOVAL OIDISAPPROVAL  BY:

A.RS. § 41-1030. Invalidity of rules not made according to this chapter: prohibited agency action; prohibited acts by state
employees: enforcement; notice
B. An agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is not

specifically authorized by statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in statute does not constitute a
basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of authority that
specifically authorizes the requirement or condition.

D. THIS SECTION MAY BE ENFORCED IN A PRIVATE CIVIL ACTION AND RELIEF MAY BE AWARDED AGAINST THE STATE. THE
COURT MAY AWARD REASONABLE ATTORNEY FEES, DAMAGES AND ALL FEES ASSOCIATED WITH THE LICENSE APPLICATION TO A
PARTY THAT PREVAILS IN AN ACTION AGAINST THE STATE FOR A VIOLATION OF THIS SECTION.

E. A STATE EMPLOYEE MAY NOT INTENTIONALLY OR KNOWINGLY VIOLATE THIS SECTION. A VIOLATION OF THIS SECTION IS
CAUSE FOR DISCIPLINARY ACTION OR DISMISSAL PURSUANT TO THE AGENCY'S ADOPTED PERSONNEL POLICY.

F. THIS SECTION DOES NOT ABROGATE THE IMMUNITY PROVIDED BY SECTION 12-820.01 OR 12-820.02.
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